Museum blues

DSCF3194(4608x3456)

Since last autumn, the National Museum of Art of Romania has been a really big part of my life, through its volunteering program for teens, CADO (Consiliul Adolescentilor = Teens’ Council). CADO is the bond between the museum and teenagers that organises projects and activities for high schoolers.

But more than a volunteering program, it is an educational and self development experience, which has helped me so, so much during this past year in getting to know myself better, what I am able to do, and that continues to challenge me and reveal parts of me that I didn’t know existed. Here is where I’ve found the most incredible and crazily inspiring people that turned out to be a great help for me and with whom I’ve become close friends. People in CADO provide me with great support in anything I do and I can’t express how good does this feel, knowing that these are the friends I can truly rely on.

Ok, so I’m getting a little emotional here, but this is a thing that I needed to write down, even though my head is so blurred right now and I can’t seem to find the right words.

Anyways, this is the outfit that I wore at one of our meetings from a couple of weeks ago, when we were planning a new event for teens.

Jeans – Stradivarius

Shirt – Reserved

Loafers – Stradivarius

Bag – Takko

Necklace – Accessories

Bracelets – Accessories and Primark

Sunglasses – H&M

PS – putin pe romana acum. Daca oricare dintre voi este interesat de voluntariatul la muzeu, suntem in perioada de inscrieri in CADO. Pentru orice informatie despre cine suntem, ce facem, cum facem, cand facem, aveti aici link-ul care explica tot http://www.mnar.arts.ro/cado. Merita sa aruncati o privire 😀

 DSCF3215

DSCF3225

DSCF3227

DSCF3241

DSCF3228

DSCF3234

DSCF3236

DSCF3277

DSCF3279

DSCF3302

DSCF3307

The Unirii boulevard is such a beautiful one!

DSCF3316

DSCF3315

Till next time, yours

10660540_685875228163701_1255419264_n

